Salem Community High School Academic Foundation ANNUAL MEETING September 10, 2015

The Salem Community High School Academic Foundation Board of Directors meeting was called to order by Neil Chance in the high school board room.

Directors present: Neil Chance, John Gaston, Don Decker, Darren Dwyer, Jane Gaston, Bob Haney, Debby Hays, Suzy Hood, Beve Jones, Rhonda Mulvany, Dr.Robert Raver, James Toth, Debbie Woodruff, Todd Woodruff.

Also present: Brad Detering, SCHS Superintendent

Minutes

The minutes from the Annual meeting on September 11, 2014 were reviewed. A motion was made by John Gaston, seconded by Debby Hays, to approve the minutes.

Vote: 14 ayes, 0 nay, motion carried.

Officer Nominations

A slate of officers was presented for nomination:

President: Carson Smith
Vice-President: Don Decker
Treasurer: John Gaston
Secretary: Brad Detering

Jane Gaston moved to approve the appointment of officers as presented, seconded by Beve Jones.

Vote: 14 ayes, 0 nay, motion carried.

Committee Appointments

President Chance indicated that committees will remain the same as last year with the exception of Debby Hays returning to the Scholarship Committe. Final committee appointments will be made in October.

Other business

Terri Nesmith and Francey Wolfe submitted their resignations from the Academic Foundation.

Neil Chance reminded the Board that the by-laws allowed for up to 30 directors on the Board; need to talk to and add a couple.

Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by Jared Hunters, seconded by Jane Gaston.

Vote: 14 ayes, 0 nay, motion carried.